You are here

Seminar/Colloquium Schedule

Date and Time Event Speaker Title Location
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - 05:30 DB TBD Neuroscience Community Data Blitz MOCA
Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 06:00 Social Social for faculty and students Annual NRSC Dinner Konrad Zinsmaier's house
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 04:00 RS Claudio Perez-Leighton, Pontificia Universidad Role of neuropeptides in regulation of food intake and energy balance: A story of GLP1, orexin and DYN. Gould-Simpson 601, Click on title for live link
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 03:00 Annual Mtg Konrad Zinsmaier, Chair NRSC GIDP NRSC Annual Faculty Meeting Sabino Room, 3rd floor, Student Union
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 04:00 RS David Perkel, University of Washington TBD Gould-Simpson 601, Click on title for live link
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 04:00 RS Mihaela Serpe, NIH TBD MRB 102, Click on title for live link
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 12:00 RS Aleena Garnder, Friedrich Miescher Institute TBD Gould-Simpson 601, Click on title for live link
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 05:30 DB TBD Neuroscience Community Data Blitz MOCA
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 04:00 RS Sliman Bensmaia, University of Chicago TBD MRB 102, Click on title for live link
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 04:00 RS David Redish, University of Minnesota TBD MRB 102, Click on title for live link
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 04:00 RS Lisa Giocomo, Stanford University Dissecting the cells and circuits of spatial navigation and memory MRB 102, Click on title for live link
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 05:30 DB TBD Neuroscience Community Data Blitz TBG
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 04:00 RS Louis Ptacek, UC San Francisco TBD MRB 102, Click on title for live link
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 04:00 RS Zhigang He, Harvard University TBD Gould-Simpson 601, Click on title for live link
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 04:00 RS Rita Balice-Gordon, Sanofi, Inc. TBD MRB 102, Click on title for live link
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 04:00 RS Sally Temple, Neural Stem Cell Institute TBD MRB 102, Click on title for live link
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 05:30 DB TBD Neuroscience Community Data Blitz MOCA

Many colloquiums are live streamed. Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android using Zoom.
A link to the specific seminar will be posted 30 minutes prior to each streamed event.

This seminar series includes Research Seminars (RS), Student Seminars (SS), Data Blitzes (DB),
and Journal Clubs (held on Thursdays, 5pm GS-601). GS 601: Gould Simpson Bldg; TBG: Tucson Botanical Gardens; MOCA: Museum of Contempory Art

Course Coordinator 
Konrad E. Zinsmaier, Ph.D. (Dept. of Neuroscience), Gould-Simpson 627, 626-1343, kez4@email.arizona.edu 
Description: Further information can be found in the syllabi. 
1st & 2nd year students see: Syllabus NRSC 695F
Advanced students: Syllabus NRSC 695G

Other departmental seminar/colloquiua announcements:
Evelyn F. McKnight Brain Institute
Department of Neuroscience
Psychology Colloquium

Designed by Rosas Freelance Design.