You are here

Seminar/Colloquium Schedule

Date and Time Event Speaker Title Location
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 04:00 RS David Redish, University of Minnesota We are not unitary decision-makers. How decisions arise from multiple interacting and competing neural circuits MRB 102, Click on title for live link
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 04:00 RS Philipp Gutruf, University of Arizona Wireless battery free tools for multimodal recording and stimulation of neural circuits and peripherals Gould-Simpson 601, Click on title for live link
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 04:00 RS Lisa Giocomo, Stanford University Dissecting the cells and circuits of spatial navigation and memory MRB 102, Click on title for live link
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 05:30 DB TBD Neuroscience Community Data Blitz TBG
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 04:00 RS George Sutphin, University of Arizona Targeting kynurenine metabolism in aging and Alzheimer's disease Gould-Simpson 601, Click on title for live link
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 04:00 RS Louis Ptacek, UC San Francisco TBD MRB 102, Click on title for live link
Monday, February 18, 2019 - 04:00 RS Mani Ramaswami, Trinity College, Dublin Mechanisms of perceptual silencing: from molecules and modules to cognition Gould-Simpson 601, Click on title for live link
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 04:00 RS Tally Largent-Milnes, Ph.D. University of Arizona TBD Gould-Simpson 601, Click on title for live link
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 04:00 RS Arne Ekstrom, University of Arizona TBD Gould-Simpson 601, Click on title for live link
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 04:00 RS Zhigang He, Harvard University TBD Gould-Simpson 601, Click on title for live link
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 04:00 RS Rita Balice-Gordon, Sanofi, Inc. Challenges and opportunities in CNS discovery and development MRB 102, Click on title for live link
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 04:00 RS Sally Temple, Neural Stem Cell Institute TBD MRB 102, Click on title for live link
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 12:00 to Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 11:00
Retreat Retreat NRSC RETREAT Cresent Moon Ranch, Sedona
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 05:30 DB TBD Neuroscience Community Data Blitz MOCA
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 04:00 RS Clement Chow, University of Utah TBD Gould-Simpson 601, Click on title for live link

Many colloquiums are live streamed. Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android using Zoom.
A link to the specific seminar will be posted 30 minutes prior to each streamed event.

This seminar series includes Research Seminars (RS), Student Seminars (SS), Data Blitzes (DB),
and Journal Clubs (held on Thursdays, 5pm GS-601). GS 601: Gould Simpson Bldg; TBG: Tucson Botanical Gardens; MOCA: Museum of Contempory Art

Course Coordinator 
Konrad E. Zinsmaier, Ph.D. (Dept. of Neuroscience), Gould-Simpson 627, 626-1343, kez4@email.arizona.edu 
Description: Further information can be found in the syllabi. 
1st & 2nd year students see: Syllabus NRSC 695F
Advanced students: Syllabus NRSC 695G

Other departmental seminar/colloquiua announcements:
Evelyn F. McKnight Brain Institute
Department of Neuroscience
Psychology Colloquium

Designed by Rosas Freelance Design.