You are here

Seminar/Colloquium Schedule

Date and Time Event Speaker Title Location
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 04:00 SS No Class - GIDP Student Meeting No Class - GIDP Student Meeting Gould-Simpson 601
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 05:30 DB TBD Neuroscience Community Data Blitz MOCA
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 04:00 SS Samer Masri TBD MRB 102
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - 04:00 RS Zhigang He, Harvard Medical School TBD Gould-Simpson 601
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 04:00 RS Fei Yin, University of Arizona TBD Gould-Simpson 601
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 04:00 SS Jeremiah Morrow TBD MRB 102
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - 04:00 SS Kelsey Nation TBD MRB 102
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - 08:00 to Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 05:00
Other APR APR Student Union, Cancer Center
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 04:00 RS Michelle Ciucci, University of Wisconsin TBD Gould-Simpson 601
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 04:00 RS Hugo Bellen, Baylor College of Medicine TBD Gould-Simpson 601
Saturday, March 31, 2018 - 02:00 Social TBD Neuroscience Retreat Madera Canyon
Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - 04:00 RS Sliman Bensmaia, University of Chicago TBD Gould-Simpson 601
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 - 05:30 DB TBD Neuroscience Community Data Blitz MOCA
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - 04:00 RS Robert Wilson, University of Arizona The role of information and randomization in exploration and exploitation Gould-Simpson 601
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 - 04:00 RS Nirinjini Naidoo, University of Pennsylvania Stressing over lost sleep (sleep loss and cellular stress) Gould-Simpson 601
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - 04:00 SS Rebekah Keating TBD Gould-Simpson 601

 

This seminar series includes Research Seminars (RS), Student Seminars (SS), Data Blitzes (DB), and Journal Clubs (held on Thursdays, 5pm GS-601).
GS 601: Gould Simpson Bldg; MOCA: Museum of Contempory Art

Course Coordinator 
Konrad E. Zinsmaier, Ph.D. (Dept. of Neuroscience), Gould-Simpson 627, 626-1343, kez4@email.arizona.edu 
Description: Further information can be found in the syllabi. 
1st & 2nd year students see: Syllabus NRSC 695F
Advanced students: Syllabus NRSC 695G

Other departmental seminar/colloquiua announcements:
Evelyn F. McKnight Brain Institute
Department of Neuroscience
Psychology Colloquium

Designed by Rosas Freelance Design.